What Comes After Logo
What Comes After Icon
What Comes After

Developer: Rolling Glory Jam

Publisher: Flynns Arcade

  • Price: $6.99
  • Release Date: Apr 1, 2021
  • Number of Players: 1
  • Last on Sale: -
  • Lowest Historic Price: -
  • ESRB Rating: E10+ [Everyone 10+]
  • It’s always a bit of a challenge for me to review games that really aren’t games, whether interactive novels or in this case semi-interactive and fixed narrative experiences of a sort. If you’re looking to wax a bit philosophical and ponder life, it’s value, and how different people perceive it on a number of levels this could serve as a great meditation on the subject as you’ll play as a young woman simply moving between people on a subway of souls on their way to the afterlife who all have something to share. I’ll give it credit for being interesting and having some perspectives worth sharing, but at the same time it’s just a very slight experience that makes next to no use of the format it’s being presented in. Throw in the pretty brief amount of time you’ll spend with it and it’s potential audience will likely be a bit limited.

    Justin Nation, Score:
    Good [7.0]

Nindie Spotlight

. All rights reserved